Adult Introductory Kayaking

Weekend Courses

This course is a basic introduction to kayaking .It is run over two consecutive days and consists of 4 sessions from 10:00 until 16:00 . It is suitable for total beginners or for someone who has some previous experience. It aims to introduce participants to the sport of kayaking with strong emphasis on fun, safety and enjoyment. The course includes basic boat handling skills along with the necessary safety and rescue skills needed for paddling in a flat- water environment. It covers Canoeing Ireland Level 2 Kayak Skills Award syllabus and includes an optional assessment for Canoeing Ireland Level 2 Kayak Skills Award

The course is practical with a minimum of 10-12 hours overall of on- the -water instruction. The course fee includes provision of kayak and all necessary safety equipment and gear.

Code Starting Date Until Date Time
WE 1 Sat 17th Apr Sun 18th April 10.00 – 16.00
WE 2 Sat 15th May Sun 16th May 10.00 – 16.00
WE 3 Sat 19th June Sun 20th June 10.00 – 16.00
WE 4 Sat 3rd July Sun 4th July 10.00 – 16.00
WE 5 Sat 24th July Sun 25th July 10.00 – 16.00
WE 6 Sat 7th Aug Sun 8th Aug 10.00 – 16.00
WE 7 Sat 4th Sept Sun 5th Sept 10.00 – 16.00
WE 8 Sat 25th Sept Sun 26th Sept 10.00 – 16.00

Course fee is: โ‚ฌ190

BOOK now
ย 

How to book

All bookings are made by clicking on one of the booking links above.

If you have any questions about the course contact trainingcentre@canoe.ie or ring the office at +353 860681321