Last Saturday the AGM of the Canoeing Ireland Training and Development Unit was held in Graiguenamanagh, Co. Kilkenny. It was very well attended with over 40 registered members in attendance.
The proceedings were chaired by Brian Ogilvie, President of Canoeing Ireland. Constructive debate was held and the primary business of electing a new Committee took place.

Following this process, here is a list members and nominee’s that make up the new TDU Committee.

Chairperson: Jon Hynes
Secretary: Conor Ryan
Treasurer: Craig Keyworth (Co-opted post agm)

Kayak Officer: Darryl Audioire
Sea Officer: Tom Ronayne
Open Canoe Officer: Lorcan McDonnell
PRO: Rosie O’Sullivan (Co-opted post agm)
Safety Officer: Terrance Glancy (Co-opted post agm)
Access & Environment: yet to be filled
Youth: yet to be filled

The committee are meeting on the 30th of November for their first face to face meeting and will begin work on a range of topics.
Broadly speaking the work will include a review of the role of the TDU and its remit / functions and governance. They will also be supporting the work of a review process for the current award scheme. In 2020 they will also be organising a series of CPD events for TDU members. The committee have also given a commitment to communicate its work and progress to its members via social media, the Canoeing Ireland Website and indeed Flowstate magazine.

We look forward to the support of the membership in this work and would also like to acknowledge the work of the previous committee.

Thank you, Jon Hynes – Chairperson.


The photo includes, left to right. Conor Ryan, Darryl Audoire, Tom Ronayne, Rosie O’Sullivan, Lorcan McDonnell, Terrance Glancy and Jon Hynes. Craig Keyworthy not pictured.