Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting (“AGM”) of Irish Canoe Slalom will be held at 7:30pm on Thursday August 26th 2021 VIA Zoom

People registered with Canoeing Ireland are eligible to attend and vote at the AGM.

Registration Link for the event:

Meeting notice is 14 days prior to event – Today, Thursday August 12th,2021

Note: Due to unforeseen circumstances, our 2020 AGM has been delayed, the Board and CEO have been kept informed and were understanding
of the situation.

Motions & Nominations for Committe positions, should be submitted by Canoeing Ireland members, who are eligible to vote at a general meeting, to the Slalom Committee at least 7 days before AGM

To be submitted by 19th of August to the Slalom Secretary =


Attached are the Canoe Slalom Committee Accounts for the 2020 AGM, if you have any queries, they must be submitted 7 days prior to the AGM

This account deals with home training & events, Athlete event accreditation and costings etc.


Attached are the Minutes from the 2019 AGM


Motions,  Queries on accounts and Nominations will be posted on the Canoeing Ireland website 5 days prior to AGM on 22nd of August.


Yours in Sport,

Irish Canoe Slalom Committee



  1. Chairman opening address
  2. Apologies and correspondence
  3. Adoption of the Agenda for the 2020 Annual General Meeting
  4. Adoption of Standing Orders for the 2020​ Annual General Meeting
  5. Confirmation of the Quorum for the 2020 Annual General Meeting​  
  6. Adoption of the 2019 Canoe Slalom AGM Minutes
  7. Presentation and adoption of the Committee’s Report’s
  8. Slalom Hp Presentation – Jon Mackey
  9.  Presentation and adoption of the Accounts for 2020
  10.  Motions received
  11.  Nominations and election of members to the Committee
  12.  Closing of AGM



The Following Positions are available on the Slalom Committe, Minimum of 5 Positions must be filled.

Domestic Competition & Development Co-ordinator
Publicity/Marketing Officer
International Team Coordinator
ICS Squad Coordinator
Northerin Ireland Representative
Childrens Officer