After a very successful Annual Meeting of the Canoeing Ireland Training and Development Unit we are pleased to introduce the new Committee who will oversee the promotion and development of the Canoeing Ireland Awards Scheme, and continue to engage with our members on education and safety in our sport. The new committee will be structured to create a more equal spread of responsibility across the committee members. The newly elected committee is –

Chairperson – Lorcan McDonnell
Vice Chair – Enda Prendergast

General members
Craig Keyworth
Chris O’Loan
Susan Doyle
Jessica Flinter
Pat Conway
Trish Holland

We are looking forward to working closely with the new committee to best support our members, and would like to thank the outgoing chair Jon Hynes for his fantastic contribution to the TDU and the sport.